We are sad to see you go :(
However, we respect your decision, and we would like to make sure you are able to delete your account via the app. You can simply follow the steps shown in the following process flow:
* For the user who has already verified their email in the past 1 hour and hasn’t logged out, there will be no verification code step since the email verification token is still active. Once 1 hour passes or if the user logged out within this 1 hour, the verification code step will apply.
Thank you for using the DataDash app and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
- The Account deletion page provides important details related to the account deletion, so please take some time to read it.
- Account deletion is not reversible once it is completed. If you wish to use the DataDash app again, you will need to create a new account.